Advisory Board

Philipp Eversmann, University of Kassel

Philipp is an architect and professor at the University of Kassel, where he directs the Department of Digital and Experimental Design and Construction (EDEK). His work is based on establishing spatial connections by combining systems of associative geometry with effects of architectural perception and computational fabrication technology.

Christoph Gengnagel, University of the Arts Berlin / Bollinger + Grohmann, Berlin

Christoph is professor for Structural Design and Engineering at UdK Berlin and has particular expertise in the physical and digital prototyping of new structural and material systems as well as new concepts for computational design and simulation techniques. He is also one of the founders of the Design Modelling Symposium.

Julian Lienhard, University of Kassel

Julian is a structural engineer and since 2019 head of the Institute for Structural Design (TWE) at the University of Kassel. His interest is in innovative and resource-efficient structures created at the intersection of research and development and practice.

Mette Ramsgaard Thomsen, CITA - The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Copenhagen

Mette examines the intersections between architecture and new computational design processes. During the past 15 years her focus has been on the profound changes that digital technologies instigate in the way architecture is thought, designed and built. Recent work examines new design principles for bio design and questions how processes of renewable, regenerative and restorative logics of resource thinking can lead to new sustainable design practice.

Jan Wurm, KU Leuven Faculty of Architecture / Arup, Berlin

Jan is globally recognised as a leading expert for applied research and innovation in the field of sustainable building systems and materials. Based on his background as a joiner and carpenter, a researcher and lecturer at RWTH Aachen and KU Leuven and as Director at Arup Europe, Jan is passionately bridging the gap between academic research and practice in the field of regenerative design and construction.

Organising Committee

Philipp Eversmann

University of Kassel

Julian Lienhard

University of Kassel

Dagmar Rumpenhorst-Zonitsas

Daglicious Coordination Berlin

Scientific Committee

To be announced.

Support Group

UdK + Hybrid Plattform


Project Management

Daglicious Coordination
Am Treptower Park 54
12435 Berlin

Dagmar Rumpenhorst-Zonitsas
Project Manager

Phone: +49.30.69807681
Fax: +49.30.69807683
Mobile: +49.176.10405881
E-Mail: drz[at]